Geometric And Variational Analysis

In memory of Jan Malý

9th June-15th June 2024, Będlewo

Lecture of Jan Malý

The conference will be the occasion to bring together top-class mathematicians working in the areas of Geometric Analysis close to the research interests of Professor Jan Malý, who passed away on 28th August 2021. This meeting of his collaborators, students, and friends will enable them to remember him and to celebrate his lifetime achievements.

Scientific topics of the conference include:

(1) Geometric function and mapping theory and nonlinear potential theory; quasiconformal and quasiregular mappings, mappings of finite and bounded distortion, etc. in Euclidean spaces, Heisenberg and Carnot-Carathéodory groups and in more general metric measure spaces.

(2) Calculus of Variations, possible models of Nonlinear Elasticity.

(3) Geometric measure theory.

(4) Function spaces, function spaces on metric measure spaces, and related methods of harmonic analysis.

The conference will be held in the Bedlewo IMPAN center from 9th June to 15th June 2024. Financial support for the conference is provided by the Charles University in Prague, the University of Warsaw, the Institute of Mathematics of the Polish Academy of Sciences, and RSJ Foundation.

Contact us:

Invited speakers

Luigi Ambrosio, SNS Pisa

John Ball, Heriot Watt University

Luigi D'Onofrio, Universita degli Studi di Napoli Parthenope

Irene Fonseca, Carnegie Mellon University

Andre Guerra, ETH Zurich

Piotr Hajłasz, University of Pittsburgh

Duvan Henao, Universidad de O'Higgins

Stanislav Hencl, Charles University

Tadeusz Iwaniec, Syracuse University

Agnieszka Kałamajska, University of Warsaw

Pekka Koskela, University of Jyväskylä

Jan Kristensen, University of Oxford

Olli Martio, University of Helsinki

Giuseppe Mingione, University of Parma

Carlos Mora-Corral, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid

Jani Onninen, Syracuse University

Luboš Pick, Charles University

Aldo Pratelli, University of Pisa

Monica Torres, Purdue University

Scientific commitee

Luigi Ambrosio (SNS Pisa), John Ball (Heriot Watt University), Irene Fonseca (Carnegie Mellon University), Tadeusz Iwaniec (Syracuse University), Pekka Koskela (University of Jyväskylä), Aldo Pratelli (University of Pisa).

Organisation commitee

Tomasz Adamowicz (Institute of Mathematics of the Polish Academy of Sciences), Pawel Goldstein (University of Warsaw), Zofia Grochulska (University of Warsaw), Stanislav Hencl (Charles University), Valentino Magnani (University of Pisa), Jani Onninen (Syracuse University).